Canvas

Tuesday, 23 April, 2024

Set up a Timed LMS exam in Canvas | 23 April

  • 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
  • UTS

Find out how you should set up and configure settings for a Timed LMS exam in Canvas.

Thursday, 23 May, 2024

Design, implement and assess video-based tasks | 23 May

  • 11:00 am-12:00 pm
  • UTS

Explore how you can effectively design video-assessment tasks.

Wednesday, 19 June, 2024

Grades submission process | 19 June

  • 11:00 am-12:00 pm
  • UTS

Find out what you need to do with your Canvas subject for the grades submission process.

Tuesday, 09 July, 2024

Canvas essentials for new subject coordinators | 9 July

  • 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
  • UTS

Get an overview of Canvas, UTS’s learning management system.

Tuesday, 27 August, 2024

Grades submission set up | 27 August

  • 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
  • UTS

Learn more about the steps for setting up grades for submission in Canvas at UTS.

Thursday, 11 July, 2024

Assignments in Canvas | 11 July

  • 10:00 am-11:30 am
  • UTS

Learn how to set up and mark online assignments in Canvas.

Thursday, 22 August, 2024

Marking in Canvas | 22 August

  • 11:00 am-12:00 pm
  • UTS

Learn how to mark assessment tasks in Canvas, with SpeedGrader.

Monday, 22 July, 2024

Communicate with students in Canvas | 22 July

  • 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
  • UTS

Explore the tools in Canvas you can use to communicate with students.

Tuesday, 03 September, 2024

Proven techniques to improve the design and creation of your pre-recorded lectures | 3 September

  • 1:00 pm-2:00 pm
  • UTS

Discover useful insights into how you can enhance your pre-recorded video lectures.

Thursday, 12 September, 2024

Inclusive practices: How to write meaningful alternative text for images | 12 September

  • 1:00 pm-1:45 pm
  • UTS

Find out how to be more inclusive your teaching practice, with meaningful alternative text for images.

Showing 611-620 of 630